The Lost Episodes

Part of the purpose of this is to learn how to do this (on the cheap).

When I set this blog up, somehow a series of earlier comments (“posts,” that the right word?) disappeared. I left them for only a minute over at LinkedIn while I was trying to learn how to use LinkedIn, Twitter and a WordPress blog all together. When I went back my posts were gone. And I had not kept copies. They are gone.

There is a lesson in this that I must learn. I keep having it taught to me – over and over. They say that anything posted on the Internet is out there forever. No. That is so unless you wish it were and then it is not. (Keep copies.)

Second, my frustration at losing those posts (as I remember them, they were brilliant) will be relieved only by referring to them hereafter as “the lost episodes.”

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

